Piedmont Debate is a prestigious team at Piedmont College that gives students the opportunity to participate in American Parliamentary debate tournaments throughout the south-eastern United States.

The team is a member of the National Parliamentary Debate Association (NPDA) and a founding member of the Georgia Parliamentary Debate Association (GPDA). The forensics team competes in speaking events across the state and country. Events include extemporaneous speaking, interpretation and more.

No prior experience is required to be apart of the debate team. Feel free to contact Dr. Janice Moss, adviser to the debate team, for more information.


Leave a Reply